News and Info from Deeside, Flintshire, North Wales

Alyn and Deeside remains in Labour hands after impressive election win

NOTE: This content is old - Published: Friday, Jun 9th, 2017.

Mark Tami will return as MP for Alyn and Deeside following his election victory last night.

It will be the fifth time Mr Tami has been elected as MP for the constituency after he gained 23,315 votes, the highest number won in the five elections he has stood as a parliamentary candidate.

Mr Tami won 52.1% of the vote share, an increase of over 12% on the 2015 general election.

More to follow…


Party Votes % Change+/- %


Mark Tami 23,315 52.1 +12.1


Laura Knightly 18,080 40.4 +8.5

Plaid Cymru

Jacqui Hurst 1,171 2.6 -1.3


David Griffiths 1,117 2.5 -15.1

Liberal Democrat

Pete Williams 1,077 2.4 -1.8

Spotted something? Got a story? Send a Facebook Message | A direct message on Twitter | Email  
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});